RSS

Chilli Chicken Ramen

26 Nov

So I was craving something spicy and virtuous so I looked for a recipe for Chilli Chicken Ramen.  I eventually found one that checked all my boxes and had a bash.  When I was making it though, I had to make a few changes to suit my tastes better, but you can find the original recipe here.

Serves 2

Syns per serving:  1 1/2 syns to be safe on EE

Ingredients:

150g beansprouts

150g dried noodles

2 Chicken breasts

1 tsp teriyaki sauce – 0.5 syns

1 litre chicken stock

2 spring onions – chopped

1 red chilli – deseeded and sliced

1/2 red onion sliced

1/2 lime – quartered

1/4 tsp sugar – minimal

1 tbsp malt vinegar

1 1/2 tbsp hot sweet chilli sauce – 2 syns

1 1/2 tbsp soy sauce

 

So here are the ingredients I used:

Ingredients 1

Ingredients 2

Ingredients 3

Ingredients 4

Ingredients 5

Okay so first make the ramen sauce. Dissolve the sugar in the vinegar over a low heat. Allow to cool and combine with the chilli and soy sauce.

Cook the noodles in the boiling water for 2-3 minutes or until tender.

Heat a griddle pan until hot and almost smoking. Spray the chicken with frylight and cook for 3 minutes each side or until cooked through. Remove from the griddle and brush with teriyaki sauce. Cut into thin slices.

Sliced Chicken

Heat the chicken stock and add the ramen sauce once hot.

Divide the noodles between two bowls and add the beansprouts, red onion, spring onions and chilli slices.  Place the chicken on the top and spoon the stock over the chicken until the bowl is nearly full.

Chilli Chicken Ramen

I hope you make this, it is wonderful and I definately recommend it!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 26, 2009 in Recipes

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a comment