RSS

Deep Dark Chocolate Truffle Cake

25 Nov

Okay so we had a family gathering where we all brought something to eat and had a kind of buffet, so I decided it was time to make a new chocolate cake.

Now I ALWAYS seem to make chocolate cake and I think it might be because I don’t really like sponge so I tend to look for cake recipes which turn out cakes which are dense like brownies. I thought I would try something different other than my usual tried and tested chocolate cake recipe and I was browsing a blog which I like to check every so often to have a look at the wonderfully fattening cakes that she makes. When I was having a look I came across the recipes for Deep Dark Chocolate Truffle Cake, you can find the recipe here (Not going to re-post it as I followed it word for word).

I have to say, I didn’t like it and only a couple of members of my very greedy family liked it too. It was lovely and dense and fudgy, I just didn’t like the taste. I felt it was a little bit powdery which is unusal since there is no flour in this cake??? But rather than just posting the recipes that I felt worked well I thought I would share the good and the not so good with you, because I am nice like that!

So here is a picture of the cake, I think it looks good. Just a case of not tasting as good as it looks. If anyone decides to make this, please let me know how you found it. I may have done something wrong, stranger things have happened….

Deep dark chocolate fudge cake

Deep dark chocolate fudge cake II

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 25, 2009 in Recipes

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
