RSS

Hmmm…………………….

03 Nov

Okay well I had another awful weekend, I ate and drank everything I shouldn’t have but as I will always say I didn’t regret it.  I had a great time but I have also realised that I need to make a real effort to stick to this diet, so I can finally see if it works for me or not.  And that means following the plan 100%, no flexible syn weekends just stick to the plan 100%.  Measure everything and stop being a greedy fat b****rd 😉

So anyway I wasn’t feeling to hot yesterday, had a bit of a dicky belly so wasn’t particularly bad yesterday but wasn’t great either.  The only good part of my day last night was my dinner which was pretty damn good but was high in syns a whole 10 of them.  But you can have a look for yourself and see if you think it was worth it.  I will admit though, I probably needed to add a wee touch of chicken stock to the sauce as it was just a touch bland but I still enjoyed it.  So I made chicken enchiladas, the recipe for which can be found here,  and as I was really hungry I decided to have two.  BUT I did use Weight Watchers tortilla wraps which come in at 5 syns each which isn’t too bad, and as I was doing extra easy everything else was free including the sauce.  You really should try these but will warn you if you don’t like overly spicy food dial back on the chilli powder 😉

So here it is, drumroll please (I think they look that good):

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

Easy Chicken Enchiladas served

Now these are the cakes I made during the week for the little get together at my friends house on Friday night, and I have to say they went down really well.  They are NOT diet cakes though, but I thought they looked pretty so I wanted to share them with you.  Plus I am of the mindset that you can’t be good all of the time 😉  If you want to make these you can find the recipe here:

Yummy chocolatey goodness

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 3, 2009 in Musings, Recipes

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
