RSS

Weigh in 4

30 Oct

Well peeps I lost another pound this week which makes the total 4 pounds in 4 weeks.  Now I have to say I am quite disappointed in this, especially since my friend has been going for 6 weeks and has lost 13 pounds!!!!!!

However I MUST remind myself that I haven’t been an angel and I have went out for dinner and drinks etc and still managed to lose.  I also think that the gym isn’t doing my any favours on the scales, obviously I am getting fitter and am enjoying it so will continue to go but I think for some reason it is causing me to not show a loss on the scales.

BUT I am still losing and it might just be that in order for me to get to where I want to be now I will just have to be patient, and wait for my pound loss every week.  Unfortunately I have lots planned this weekend, but I think I have nothing on next weekend so I will try 😉 and be as good as gold and see if I can possibly go for 2 instead of 1 pound.  But we will see 😉

Anyway I know I haven’t posted any recipes for a while, I added one this morning though, so I thought I would share a couple of pictures I have taken recently and I will eventually post the recipes for.  But if you like the look of them and would like the recipe sooner, please just let me know and I will kick my lazy bum into gear 😀

Oh and I am working on a few cakes for some friends for a party tonight, and if they turn out really want to share them with you.  I will warn you now, you don’t want to make these if you are on a diet but I have to say I have found a passion for baking and making everyone else fat 😉

Soooooooo here are my pictures:

Spring rolls with filo pastry:

Diet vegetable spring rolls

Vegetable chilli with a baked potato and cheese:

Easy Vegetable Chilli

Vegetable Curry:

Simple Vegetable Curry

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 30, 2009 in Recipes

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
