RSS

Todays planner

27 Oct

A little late I know but it has taken me forever to think about what to have for dinner tonight 😀

Breakfast:

Fruit salad

Mullerlight vanilla and choc yogurt

Snack:

Sweet and sour mugshot – not that great 😦

Lunch:

Baked potato with baked beans

Snack:

Alpen light choc orange bar – 3 Syns

Dinner:

Homemade beef burgers with cheese, bacon and bbq sauce and slimming world chips – 1 HEB(wholemeal roll), 1 HEA(cheese)

Syns today – 3 (Trying to make up for all the badness this weekend!)  This might also change as may need some breadcrumbs for burgers.  Will update if need be.

***update***

Well I added a slice of wholemeal bread as breadcrumbs to the burgers with an egg to bind it so that is 2 1/2 syns but since I made 6 burgers out of the mixture I will add 1/2 a syn for that.  Also I had an extra roll as I was starving and stuffed a laughing cow extra light into one of them so I will add 8 1/2 to be safe so total for the day was – 12 syns

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 27, 2009 in Musings

 

2 responses to “Todays planner

  1. Vicky

    October 28, 2009 at 9:22 pm

    Hun you don’t need to bind burgers with breadcrumbs, you don’t even need egg! All you need is water!! a few drops of water will bind your burger up good, trust me!

     
    • Kerry

      October 29, 2009 at 3:47 pm

      Ah I had never made them before and I read a few recipes that asked for it. To be honest I think it made them a bit juicier and for 1/2 a syn I wasn’t too bothered. They were yummy 😀

       

Leave a Reply

 
