RSS

3rd Weigh in

23 Oct

Well peeps I braved the weigh in last night after having a gluttony fuelled week, didn’t count my syns which was probably just as well since I had a Mexican on Saturday washed down with copious amounts of white wine, Sunday I was good food wise, but the bottle of wine I used to wash down dinner wasn’t so good and neither was the bottle I had on Wednesday night either.

Now I did enjoy the wine and the food but it has been THAT week and I have been feeling a little blue.  Just wanted to come home from work, put on my jammies and veg in front on the TV.  I only managed 2 visits to the gym as well so it hasn’t been a sucessful week.  Saying that though I still managed to lose 0.5lbs. Don’t ask me how because I have no bloody idea, I think it may be to do with the fact that I wore my gym clothes to weigh in, was late so had to just rush from the gym to fat class.  Gross I know but I at least sprayed some deoderant before I subjected the class to my smell 😉

I also made myself stay for class this week, although I’m not sure really what I got out of it except that I didn’t get to have dinner until 9pm last night 😦

So this week I will be on my best behaviour, unfortunately have dinner out tonight at a chinese restaurant but I will stick to chow mein and if I fancy a drink it will be vodka and diet coke but probably won’t bother.  Not going to have any syns today as I am saving them for tonight.  I am also back on the fruit for breakfast, my plan to not have any resulted in me eating more ryvita which I had to syn and also toast for breakfast so will go back to the yogurt and fruit as my plan last week went completely went off the rails 😉

Well here is hoping for a better loss next week and to my feeling a wee bit happier 😀  Oh and I will post the recipes that I made last weekend and anything I make this weekend will be updated, promise 😉

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 23, 2009 in Musings

 

Tags:

2 responses to “3rd Weigh in

  1. Vicky

    October 25, 2009 at 5:13 pm

    Hey no counting syns plus a gym visit = 0.5 loss is BRILL! Cos you do realise you weigh MORE after a gym class than you do when you went in? It takes a good few hours or sometimes even overnight for your weight to stabilise after a gym class because your muscles produce lactic acid (I think that’s what it’s called) when you exercise and you can gain from 1-3lbs during a workout!

     
    • Kerry

      October 27, 2009 at 10:50 am

      Oh thanks missus, I had no idea you would weigh more after a visit to the gym. I guess I never really thought about it…..

      I still wasn’t good though so fully expect a gain this week, guess we will see on Thursday 😀

       

Leave a Reply

 
