RSS

Week so far and weigh in no 1

09 Oct

Well this has been a good week, I had a fab time at the graduate recruitment fair and have even been asked to do a bigger one next week which I have agreed to.  So much fun talking to all the students, remembering when I was in their situation and had absolutely no idea I wanted to do.  Unfortunately it was so busy I didn’t get a chance to eat the couscous I made to stop me snacking, so I was starving.  It didn’t help that they were passing out free tea/coffee, biscuits and chocolate.  Luckily they were also handing out fruit so I had an apple to tide me over until I could get something to eat.  Finally managed to munch my way through the couscous on the train home 😀

Anyway got home and my OH had decided to make Pasta Primavera for dinner, the recipe for which can be found here.  It was delicious:

Pasta Primavera

Pasta Primavera

Well I have also been to the gym three times this week, worked off something like 900 calories, I have stuck to plan all week, albeit I was playing catch up from my bad weekend, jumped on the scales last night and wait for it…………………….1 lb off.  Hardly something to jump up and down about, have to say I was pretty disappointed but never mind it is a step in the right direction I suppose 😦  Will just have to be extra good this week and keep going to the gym.  I am hoping that the exercise will kick in next week and I will have a better loss.  I was also thinking though that maybe Extra Easy isn’t the plan for me, I am eating alot of carbs on this plan and maybe that is going to slow down my loss.  Well I will give it a couple of more weeks on this plan to see if that is the case, and also because I am enjoying all the things I can eat on this plan.  So I guess we will see…………. here’s to a smaller number on the scales next week 😀

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 9, 2009 in Recipes

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
