RSS

Tuesday & Wednesday

07 Oct

Well yesterday I was totally knackered for some reason, think hitting the gym has alot to answer for.  Started on Monday and then went again yesterday.   I really enjoyed it though, I like that my workout was structured, I only had to work as hard as it told me because I know in another three weeks I will start to work harder once I have built it up 🙂

Anyhoo I really struggled with what to make for dinner last night, by the time I get in from the gym and the shops it is quite late and I can’t be bothered cooking for ages.  So I scoured the net, well not really but it certainly felt like it, and decided to make the mustard chicken recipe on the SW website, which can be found here.  Now I will admit that I added a little bit more parma ham than called for in the recipe, but only because I had some already opened in the fridge and I didn’t want it to go to waste, but I did syn it accordingly.

Anyway behold my mustard chicken wrapped in parma ham with mashed potato’s and carrots:

Mustard Chicken

Well today I have agreed to be part of  Graduate Recruitment fair at Edinburgh Uni with work.  It is going to be a long day so I will have something to eat before I leave but I was again struggling with what to have when I am there.  I decided to make Spicy Chicken Couscous, the recipe can be found here.  It can be eaten hot or cold and should do me nicely until I come home tonight:

Spicy chicken couscous

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 7, 2009 in Recipes

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
