RSS

Deliciously Spicy Chicken Couscous

06 Oct

Well I have to attend a graduate recruitment event tomorrow which will take up most of the day.  I have been really struggling to think what I can make to take with me, I will have a small lunch before I leave but as it runs until 7pm.  I figured I would need something else or I would start eating anything.  Anyway this is a recipe I have made before and is on the BBC Good Food website here (I love that site) and I have adapted it slightly to make it as syn free as possible.

Serves – 4

Syns per recipe – 1 as only using Pataks Tikka Masala Paste, update syns accordingly if a different one is used.

Syns per serving – I would say 0.5 just to be on the safe side

Ingredients:

  • 250g Couscous
  • 1 Onion chopped
  • 1 can of drained chickpeas
  • 1 pack of Morrisons Chicken Tikka Fillets chopped into pieces
  • 1 tbsp hot curry paste (Going to use Pataks Tikka Masala as only 1 syn and add extra chilli powder for extra heat)
  • Chicken Stock

Method:

  • Make couscous up as per pack instructions with the chicken stock
  • Fry off the chopped onion with frylight
  • Once the onion is soft add the curry paste and stir.
  • Add the chicken, chickpeas and couscous and stir until heated through

And that is it, very simple and tasty and will do me nicely tomorrow when I am starting to flag a bit 🙂

Spicy Chicken Couscous

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 6, 2009 in Recipes

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
