RSS

Friday

05 Oct

Hi peeps,

After starting SW on Thursday I was incredibly good on Friday.  I had fruit and yoghurt for breakfast, a baked potato with beans for lunch and fillet steak for dinner.

I used the recipe available on the SW website here for people that have access.  I couldn’t get pink peppercorns, damn Morrisons, so I had to improvise.  I decided to crack lots of black pepper and stick it to the steak before I cooked it.  I then cooked the sauce in the same pan as the steaks so all the pepper got incorporated into the sauce.  Hmmm it was delicious!  I served the steak with new potato’s which were roasted with a garlic and chive swartz potato shake thing and also had green beans and corn on the cob.

It was gorgeous and only 2 syns (I made the full amount of sauce for 2 portions, I like it saucy).  Definately didn’t feel like a “diet” meal!

Fillet Steak with peppercorn sauce

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 5, 2009 in Recipes

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
